From my Journal . . . Keep Writing

In my notes, I came across some good advice for writers who may feel discouraged from time to time. I don’t always follow these suggestions, but I’m sure they would help any writer who is sometimes disheartened.

1. Keep writing. Don’t show your newly-created writing to anyone. Give it time to
“jell.”
2. Schedule each work. Designate a length of time for each piece of writing. Get it done.
3. Revise and then be done with it.
4. Move on to other things.

DSC_0191-2

DSC_0472 - Copy 1–Freeda Baker Nichols

6 comments on “From my Journal . . . Keep Writing

  1. It’s been a while since I saw a Red Chief tablet. You’re right. We need to keep at it.

    Like

  2. Haven’t seen a Big Chief tablet in a while! You’re right. If we need to keep at it.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

