Repeat Performance

Repeat Performance

My little angel dressed in shades of brown.
My granddaughter with ringlets hanging down.
You bring delight each time I see your face.
Your mother grew too big for lightning bugs
but now your laughter seems to fill her place
as you run after them and bring me hugs.
My granddaughter with ringlets hanging down.
My little angel dressed in shades of brown.

© Freeda Baker Nichols

Thistle

9 comments on “Repeat Performance

  1. I Wilkerson says:

    Some of my friends are getting grandkids now–something to look forward too!

    Like

  2. dotlatjohn says:

    Nothing like granddaughters (and grandsons). They make aging much easier. Sweet poem.

    Like

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    I love watching them from the deck. Cute poem.

    Like

  4. vrpruett says:

    I remember catching lightening bugs in a jar when I was 6 and visiting my grandparents in Clinton.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

