Two Chosen Captions–contest winners

“Whoa, I called shotgun first. What am I doing back here?”

This caption was written by Hilary Baker of Oregon.

I think this dog looks disappointed that someone else got to ride in the passenger seat. With Chuckwagon Races going on in my hometown at this time, this seemed to work well as a caption for this photo.

“Oh give me a home where the buffalo roam and the deer and the antelope play.”

This caption was written by Calla Linn of Arkansas. I loved the idea of this dog singing a great song, Home on the Range.  I could just see him wanting to chase the buffalo, the deer and the antelope. After all, he is a blue heeler.

4 comments on “Two Chosen Captions–contest winners

  1. I like both captions. The first one has more punch to it, the second more heart.

    Like

  2. Catherine Johnson says:

    What a fun idea. They are great captions.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

