4 comments on “Baker Family of Banner

  1. Dot says:

    Freeda, what a nice poem! and wonderful tribute to your family. I have not seen this before and thought it brand new till I read the last line. You were truly blessed to be part of a large loving family.

    Like

    • Dot I wrote this poem for Emma Jean in 2011, framed it and the photos, and gave it to her one Christmas. This blog post is the first time I’ve shared it. I thank you very much, and yes, I am blessed to have been part of a loving family and think of them, often. No doubt, they are a big part of my inspiration to write. I cherish the sister and brother I still have who are far away in miles but not in heart.

      Like

  2. vrpruett says:

    Great photos and wonderful story about your family. 🙂

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

