Even A Poet Can Wish

This Bluebird landed on the broken water gauge which is shaped like a Hummingbird. And tonight, this poet is at a loss for words for a poem to complement the picture. This Bluebird is one of my favorite birds this summer. His and Mrs. Bluebird’s first hatchlings have flown the nest. The parent birds are still nesting.  In time, their second little family will hatch and also leave the nest. I wish I could keep these adorable bluebirds here in my yard throughout the four seasons. I know that is not possible. But even a poet with no words can wish.bluebird on rain gauge

4 comments on “Even A Poet Can Wish

  1. Beautiful birds. Looks like he’s ruling the roost.

    Like

  2. vrpruett says:

    I like watching the Blue Birds in my back yard. They don’t stay long before they fly away.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

