13 comments on “

  1. What a beautiful site of spring. Blue birds making a nest. Lovely picutres.

    Like

  2. I Wilkerson says:

    Awww! You know I don’t even know if we have bluebirds–I’ve never seen one here.

    Like

    • They are probably my favorite bird. These two are special. They must be older ones or else so young they are fearless of the other birds, the dogs, the cats, and the people in and around their birdhouse and feeding spots. Watching them is complete joy. A new experience for me to get so many pictures of them.

      Like

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    Oh they do go well together. What beautiful birds.

    Liked by 1 person

    • They are entertaining. And they are staying in the bird box, regardless of the sparrow neighbors in the box “next door.” I saw the bluebird chase a sparrow from their house once. He got his bluff in early, and I’m so glad because I want them to stay here.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Reblogged this on Velda Brotherton and commented:
    Had to share these lovely bluebirds for spring from Freeda Baker Nichols. Enjoy

    Like

  5. so glad they got the birdhouse this year…
    Bobby said we have dwellers too…I’ll have to see who tomorrow if I can…

    Like

  6. markbialczak says:

    A match made on land and in the sky, Freeda. Pretty spring birds, you’ve found. 🙂

    Like

    • They just “happened.” I hoped they would come back because last year they built in trees in our yard because the sparrows had taken the two birdhouses. It’s been fun watching them, and photographing them. They are super models. So calm. They sit still longer than other birds.

      Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

