Purple Finch

Purple Finch
photo101 day sixteen – treasure + close-up. Bird-watching is like a treasure to me. I love watching them and photographing them. Here is a close up photo of a purple finch. Once, purple finches built nests year after year in a tumbleweed that I had hung on my porch. That was delightful to have this family of birds so close by. I have no pictures of them, but many purple finch come now to the feeder in my yard.

18 comments on “Purple Finch

  1. and right in your own yard…how neat is that!

    Like

  2. dotlatjohn says:

    He’s a pretty little fella!

    Like

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    Aren’t they beautiful!

    Like

  4. I love watching birds this time of year. Nice picture!

    Like

  5. I Wilkerson says:

    Lovely detail in this picture. Perhaps he is a decedent of the “tumbleweed finches”

    Like

  6. I like this photo.
    Congratulations Freeda!!

    Like

  7. Crisisalive says:

    What a beautiful little bird! Wonderful capture and yes, it is a treasure!

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

