Moment & Motion

Redbird in Motion-1

Photo101 – Moment and Motion – While I was watching the birds this morning during a misty rain, this redbird came flying in so fast to the feeder, he barely stopped at the edge of the tray. He provided my
“moment in motion” and I snapped his picture for today’s assignment!   #photo101 Day Thirteen

 

16 comments on “Moment & Motion

  1. You really know how to see through a camera lense! Beautiful picture.

    Like

    • Thanks, Marilyn. I was happy when I saw I actually captured that–first time I’d put my camera on that setting. I couldn’t believe it. I’d been trying to get birds in flight and had done two or three. For the assignment in photo101, I needed something in motion. So I was aiming at the bird feeder as several redbirds came scrambling in to feed. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great photo. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a bird captured quite like that, especially a beautiful cardinal.

    Like

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    Wow Freeda. You really caught the moment. Quite the photographer

    Like

  4. spunkonastick says:

    Wow, so much energy in that shot.

    Like

  5. Camille says:

    That’s so wonderful! I’ve always loved taking pictures of birds in flight whenever I can. When I visited the safari and watched the experts show the audience about hunting birds, I did not take pictures of the birds as they perched on their trainer’s arms. I did my best to follow them in the air and snap pictures as they swooped down to catch their prey.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

