Appreciation for my blog commenters

My blog receives many Views, Likes and Comments. I appreciate each and every one of them. I’ve been blogging with WordPress for almost three years. On their stats summary, the total comments show 3, 976. The most active time of day is 09:00. Most active recent day was April 23, 2014. Most commented recent post: NaBloPoMo#12 – To Write or to Blog?

A summary of a portion of comments shows the top commenters as follows: Ginger Kemp Pruitt tops the list with 93 comments, Marilyn Griffin is next with 88 comments, Dorothy Johnson has 81 comments, Catherine Johnson has 57 comments, Inger Wilkerson has 49 comments, and Patricia Tilton has 35 comments.

Ginger Pruett is a friend I met through Facebook. She’s been following and commenting on my blog for a long time. She bought my first novel and gave me a review.  She doesn’t have a blog, but she’s active on Facebook.

Marilyn Griffin has been following my blog quite a while and is a regular commenter, as well as a super blogger. You can find her blog, MKG-Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts, here.

Dorothy Johnson has followed my blog for quite some time. Of these six bloggers, Dorothy Johnson is the only one I know personally.  I met her at the Hemingway Writers’ Retreat, and she became a member of my critique group. She blogs here at Reflections from Dorothy’s Ridge.

Catherine Johnson has followed my blog from the beginning, it seems, and she has helped me with many a blog problem or question. She has introduced me around the blogging world. She ordered my book and gave me a review. Her amazing blog, Catherine M. Johnson, is here.

Inger Wilkerson has also followed my blog almost from its beginning. Her awesome blog, Art of Natural Living, is here.

Patricia Tilton also follows my blog. She won my book, “Call of the Cadron” in a give-away when her name was drawn from the hat. Since then we’ve become blogging buddies.  Her beautiful blog, Children’s Books Heal, is here.

These lovely ladies’ names appear regularly in the comments on my blog posts.  Other bloggers comment, as well, and that makes me happy to have feedback on the material I share.

According to the stats summary, the most popular topics I’ve written about are: blogging, Banner Mountain, photography, nature, poetry and writing.

My True Sentence is my blog for showcasing my poetry, prose, and photography.

My thanks to not only these six bloggers whose comments have inspired me along the blogging trail but also to all others who have commented, viewed or liked my writing.  I appreciate each one!

 

 

 

14 comments on “Appreciation for my blog commenters

  1. Thank you for the lovely comments. It’s always a pleasure to visit your blog and your poetry, photos and musings. Don’t know how I missed reading this one.

    Like

  2. dotlatjohn says:

    That encouragement is a two way street. You do a lot that, too.

    Like

  3. I Wilkerson says:

    Oh thank you so much Freeda! I always appreciate your comments too. And you are so much better than I am about Facebook, so it is always fun to see what you have been doing!

    Like

    • You’re welcome, Inger! I’ll always remember getting acquainted with you through our blogging. You were one of the first who commented on mine and your blog is one of the early blogs I followed. Such a lovely set-up with all the healthy and delicious recipes. You really do display an Art of Natural Living!

      Like

  4. I follow you because I saw a true “lady” with all the sense of the word…. family was important… and your love of nature and relating it through your prose…Thank you for the nice inclusion…You are so kind!…
    PS… added the snow!

    Like

    • You are welcome, Marilyn. According to the summary, your number of comments were second in the count. Only five below Ginger’s. While even one comment from a reader encourages me, it’s amazing to look at the record and see how much time some have taken to “give feedback.” Can’t wait to go to your blog this morning and see the snow. Falling snow is fun to see, even on a blog screen!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. spunkonastick says:

    Without comments, we’re just talking to ourselves.

    Liked by 1 person

    • 🙂 Yes, writers need readers! Helps make a writer’s world go round! Comments are the icing on the cake!
      Thanks for all your comments, too, L. Diane Wolfe, author of The Circle of Friends series, and continued success with your writing and blogging.

      Like

  6. Well this was most interesting. Keep up the good work and thank you for caring about your followers/fans, and I will continue to follow. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Catherine Johnson says:

    What a lovely post, Freeda. It has been my pleasure to read your fantastic book and all your beautiful poems. Happy Blogiversary!

    Liked by 1 person

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

