7 comments on “The way it was . . .

  1. I Wilkerson says:

    You know I was just thinking how my mother and one of my friends saved all the letters I wrote them while I did a semester in Ireland when I was in college. It was so kind and is such a nice record (since unlike you I have never been disciplined enough to keep a journal) and it’s a shame that wouldn’t happen now (though I loved Skyping with my daughter when she was in Edinburgh…)

    Like

    • So nice to hear from you, Inger. Those letter you wrote will be more valuable to you than you can imagine as time marches on. My sister who passed away this year at age 93, had saved letters from another sister and me, and we had written letters to her fro different parts of the world because our husbands were military career men. Three years ago, our sister returned many of the letters, and they are such a good record, and reading them re-kindles memories. I really don’t have many records in my journaling, but I’m happy I kept those I did.

      Like

  2. love the note holder!…good memory!

    Like

  3. dotlatjohn says:

    I kinda miss those days but must admit, it’s really nice to be able to connect when we need to. Love the picture.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

