12 comments on “Down A Country Road in Arkansas

  1. I Wilkerson says:

    Enjoyed the picture but even more the title–so evocative!

    Like

  2. Jane says:

    Freeda, love the picture. It looks just like the country roads where I grew up. I too lived for a short time on Banner Mountain before we moved to Clinton. I have been gone from that area for a good many years now but I cherish the memories of my time there.

    Like

  3. Tammy Mykel says:

    Pretty picture! That was a really fun drive. 🙂

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Like

  4. dotlatjohn says:

    This picture reminds me of my White county roots. I love the tree-lined country roads. Lovely.

    Like

  5. The first time I went down a country road in Arkansas, I was amazed at the beauty I saw. So green and lush in many areas.

    Like

    • Ginger, I would welcome you from California any time you can trek back here. This is not Banner Mountain, but it looks like it. Before our daughter returned to her home last week, we drove along this old road where once the railroad took the train through here.

      Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

