From my Journal . . .

 

Beauty is many things. It is the sun rising above the timberline to give its light to a dark and waiting world.
It is the sound of a loved one’s voice when an eternity has elapsed since you last heard the familiar echoes in your heart.
It is the violet beside the road, the Sweet Williams, the rose petals and budding oaks in spring.
It is the voice of a friend when you need someone who understands.
This is a secret! The beholders of beauty must open not only their eyes but also their hearts to view the total realm of beauty.
Beauty and love intertwine, like ivy across a trellis.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

© Freeda Baker Nichols

7 comments on “From my Journal . . .

  1. dotlatjohn says:

    Beautiful post and pictures. So peaceful and sweet.

    Like

  2. Beauty and love intertwine, like ivy across a trellis… a lovely thought!

    Like

  3. Catherine Johnson says:

    Beautiful reflections, Freeda!

    Like

    • Thanks. Catherine, how’s it going with marketing your books?

      Like

      • Catherine Johnson says:

        I’m really not marketing them much Freeda. I might start going around more schools in September. If I blog more on topic I could put a link to them there at the bottom of the post. I think you should do that since a lot of your posts are related to your book. I also pin related pictures to boards for my books on Pinterest.

        Like

  4. Ginger Kemp Pruett says:

    This post rates at the top of the chart and beyond. I enjoyed reading this one very much. It gives me a peaceful feeling.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

