For Etheree

Words
spoken
with kindness,
memorial
to beauty and faith
of one who yearned to leave
this world a better place than
when she arrived summers ago.
Her laughter sounded so clearly that
her poetry cushioned the calloused hearts.

© 2014 Freeda Baker Nichols

An Etheree pattern, posted here in memory of poet, Etheree Armstrong.

bird

15 comments on “For Etheree

  1. Lovely tribute and poem. And, I remain envious of seeing blue birds. Beautiful photo.

    Like

  2. Phyllis Knight says:

    Love your Birds and poetry, sorry I dont always have time to respond to them all.

    Like

  3. This is so beautiful.

    Like

  4. Rita Dortch says:

    I loved the poem For Etheree. It reminds me of others that were the same. Thanks for this.

    Like

  5. I thought I loved the Red Birds…but, blue…being my favorite color…This bird is at the top of my list!

    Like

  6. I Wilkerson says:

    What a nice tribute! And the bird is gorgeous!

    Like

    • Oh, what beauties those little birds were! They are not common around my place, but they were so delightful to watch as they found the seed. As for my poem, I hope that can be said about me and my writings.

      Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

