From my files . . .

She knew that one day she would accomplish her dream, if she continued to work at it diligently. Walking through the wet leaves, she stopped to look at the moss. She recalled that as a child she often played beside little patches of green moss. And even then she lost herself in reverie. Perhaps that was the beginning of her life as a writer. Daydreams are part of every child’s life, but for her they were a way to become lost in a world which did not exist, but was vivid in her imagination.
moss

 

 

 

 

 

 

ยฉ 2014 Freeda Baker Nichols

8 comments on “From my files . . .

  1. Dot Hatfield says:

    The poet in you comes through in this lovely piece. Beautiful.

    Like

  2. Ginger Kemp Pruett says:

    I would say the dreams led her to where she wanted to go. Where would we be without dreams? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. kayladean says:

    Simple and beautiful…simply beautiful! Thanks for sharing and I like the photo too.

    Like

    • Oh, my goodness, thank you, Kayladean! I must be like a musician who plays music by ear because now and then I tire of writing poetry and look for something else to share. And I go to my files . . . So feedback like your comment helps me to start back down that writing road again.

      Liked by 1 person

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

