Peek into my Journal

Tonight, I’m sharing from my journal these words written a long time ago as I recalled my childhood home on Banner Mountain.

I sat on the bed in my wall-papered room with its bare floors and one narrow window. I looked out at the warm night and there along the garden fence, I saw the colorful hollyhocks that grew tall and stood still as a shadow in the moonlight.

© 2014 Freeda Baker Nichols

5 comments on “Peek into my Journal

  1. I Wilkerson says:

    You know even clear memories are never quite as vivid as an old journal entry. If you aren’t a walking advertisement for why a person should keep a journal, I don’t know what is!

    Like

  2. Ginger Kemp Pruett says:

    “LIKE” 🙂

    Like

  3. as always…your few words say so much!

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

