12 comments on ““Coming in on a wing . . . and a prayer.”

  1. Too funny! (And totally cute)

    Like

  2. dotlatjohn says:

    Love the picture and the thought!

    Like

  3. Beautiful, Freeda! I love the action shot of the bird landing. 🙂

    Like

    • Coleen, I thought I replied to your comment, but if so, it’s not here, now. The action shot of the bird landing was a surprise to me. If I’d been trying, it would not have happened. 🙂 I couldn’t resist posting it. Maybe I commented on your post instead of mine, but I recall telling you thanks for following my blog. I really appreciate that.

      Like

  4. Dot Hatfield says:

    Great pictures Freeda. You are quite the photographer. So lucky when you’re in the right place at the right time.

    Like

    • The right place was my kitchen window, and the telephoto and focus were in good working order. I bet I’ll never do another one like that. 🙂 I laughed when I saw the picture. I hadn’t known I would get that pose. An accident!

      Like

  5. great shot of landing…

    Like

  6. thomasgable says:

    Great post! I loved juncos! They are such neat birds! A really cool picture! Thanks much for posting!

    Like

    • I had no idea what kind of bird this is. They came to feed because of the snow and ice we have now. I called them “snow birds.” Thanks for commenting and following my blog. I visited your blog. You have some wonderful pictures. I like photography, but I have a lot to learn about it.

      Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

