THANKSGIVING IN THE OZARKS

I’m thankful for our holiday that reminds us to be grateful.  Even when we may think there’s nothing to be thankful for, we can find something no matter how insignificant it seems. How about blue skies and bluebirds? The beautiful nature all around us needs to be on our list of things for which to be thankful. It’s amazing how lovely nature is. I think I don’t pay close attention to the earth’s beauty because I see it every day. But I’m thankful for it. I’m thankful for many things. Earlier today, I read an awesome post by Kristen Lamb. She reveals how she stays  focused on a grateful attitude.  If you like, you can take a look at her site at the following url.

Mr. Bluebird  gathers one worm at a time-- his family's meal

Mr. Bluebird
gathers one worm at a time–
his family’s meal

http://warriorwriters.wordpress.com/

Happy Thanksgiving!

Blue Skies

Blue Skies

2 comments on “THANKSGIVING IN THE OZARKS

  1. Ginger Kemp Pruett says:

    Today I am thankful that I will be spending the day with my family and some friends. If my future Grandson in law could have gotten leave to come home from Korea that would have completed the day.

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain