12 comments on “An Ozark Kitty Cat

  1. Catherine Johnson says:

    Oh Freeda that is beautiful!

    Like

  2. Gayle says:

    Freeda, all my pets ‘found’ me, too. I agree – the best ones do. Of course, my kids say I’ve got a sign in my yard that only the animals can see! (FREE FOOD! VACANCY!) This one looks like a sweetie – and I love your poem.

    Like

  3. Ginger Kemp Pruett says:

    If I were to pick a kitten from a litter, this one would be my choice. Such a pretty cat.

    Like

    • This one came to my grandson in an usual way. As a kitten she showed up on the jobsite where my son was plumbing a new house. No one knew where she came from. The story goes the house owner took her to animal control, where my grandson made arrangements for us to pick her up for him. She has been a wonderful pet. They say the very best pets “find you.” That is true in this case.

      Like

  4. beautiful Kitty… Love how they surprise you with their actions…

    Like

  5. dotlatjohn says:

    Pretty kitty. I used to have a black and white cat, Chloe. She lived to be 18. She was a one-woman cat and not especially fond of children. Every grandchild who knew her suffered at least one scratch. Hopefully yours, is sweeter natured!

    Like

  6. Cubby says:

    Ah I love this. Beautiful kitty and beautiful poem. Reowr!

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

