It’s a Pretty Day

DSC_0017

Grandson,
if I could be like you,
my skies would be
forever blue.
When you look out a window,
you see sunshine and say,
“It’s a pretty day!”

You turn to another window
and then you say,
“Another pretty day!”

A Spring Day

© Copyright 2013, poem and photos by Freeda Baker Nichols

7 comments on “It’s a Pretty Day

  1. Hi Freeda, Am following your wonderful blog with such beautiful photos. Also wanted to tell you that you won a copy of Wilda’s Outlaw with your suggestion of Rowena’s Maveric for my WIP. You will also be a character, by first name only, in Tyra’s Cowboy. I’ll need your email address to send you the gift card from Amazon for the book. I have some other suggestions from other sources, so Maveric may not be the final title, but it was the best received on my blog and for that you get to go to Victoria, Kansas in my next book. Thanks so much.

    Like

    • Yippie! Velda, I’m so happy to get this news. I’m delighted to know I’ll receive one of your books from Amazon. My email is freeda.nichols@gmail.com . I’m not quite sure where Victoria, Kansas is but I started my married life in Salina. My daughter teaches school in Wichita so a book’s Kansas setting will be interesting to us. Thanks for your nice comments about my blog and for following it. Appreciate you.

      Like

  2. Dorothy Johnson says:

    It’s funny how some people wake up happy every day and always see the bright side of things. We have some grandson expressions, too, that we use.

    Like

  3. Ginger Kemp Pruett says:

    Had to rate this one with 5 stars, grandsons are so special

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

