Eggs for Bubble Gum

I traded eggs still warm for bubble gum
and always gave my baby sister some.
We blew big bubbles, like balloons of pink
until they burst and stuck upon our cheeks.
We both blew bubbles quickly as a blink.
I liked the gum I got from Peddler Weeks
and always gave my baby sister some.
I traded eggs still warm for bubble gum.

c Copyright 2012, Freeda Baker Nichols

poem in the Lil-Ann pattern

 

 

6 comments on “Eggs for Bubble Gum

  1. […] by Freeda’s lovely poem using the Lil-Ann […]

    Like

  2. Catherine Johnson says:

    Clever and cute, Freeda!

    Like

Your comment shines like a star above Banner Mountain

